Check It Out!

Staff recommendations and reviews from the Plainfield Public Library

Bed of Roses by Nora Roberts

Leave a comment

Emma Grant loves flowers. She also believes in true love. It is a good thing she runs a wedding business with her three best friends called Vows. She has a wonderful career and a fantastic family. What would make her complete is to find her one true love. She has dated many men but there has always been one man who has made her heart beat fast, Jack Cooke.

Jack Cooke is an architect and doesn’t believe in happily ever after. But he has always had a thing for Emma. They give it a chance and Emma falls head over heels even though she knows Jack isn’t the forever kind of guy. But Jack just might surprise Emma because he is falling for her too.

This is the second book in the Bride Quartet series. The first book is Vision in White which was Mackensie’s story. Book three is Savor the Moment and will tell Laurel’s story. This is a great series. It tells the life long friendship of four friends, their successful wedding business, and their journey in finding love.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s